Review: Reverie by Ryan LaSala

Reverie by Ryan LaSala

Reverie
Ryan LaSala
Sourcebooks Fire
Published December 3, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Reverie

Inception meets The Magicians in the most imaginative YA debut of the year!

All Kane Montgomery knows for certain is that the police found him half-dead in the river. He can’t remember how he got there, what happened after, and why his life seems so different now. And it’s not just Kane who’s different, the world feels off, reality itself seems different.

As Kane pieces together clues, three almost-strangers claim to be his … Continue reading

Review: The Voyage of the Sandpiper by Jessica Glasner

The Voyage of the Sandpiper by Jessica Glasner

The Voyage of the Sandpiper
Jessica Glasner
Hope House Press
Published July 17, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Voyage of the Sandpiper

“Your life will never be exciting if you’re afraid to risk becoming cold and wet. You and I, we throw caution to the wind! We swim to the greatest depths! We face the sea!”

Summer, 1939. When fifteen-year-old Agatha’s mother falls gravely ill, she is shipped off to the coast of Maine to live with her … Continue reading

Review: The Wickerlight by Mary Watson

The Wickerlight by Mary Watson

The Wickerlight (The Wren Hunt #2)
Mary Watson
Bloomsbury YA
Published November 26, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Wickerlight

It’s been two months since Laila was found lifeless on Kilshamble village green, not a mark on her. Rumour says she died of an overdose. Or maybe it was suicide? The autopsy found nothing, but somebody must know what happened.

Now Laila’s sister Zara is ready to pick up the trail. But retracing her sister’s footsteps takes her to David, a … Continue reading

Review: A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer

A Heart So Fierce and Broken (A Curse So Dark and Lonely #2)
Brigid Kemmerer
Bloomsbury USA Children’s
Published January 7, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About A Heart So Fierce and Broken

Find the heir, win the crown.
The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has Harper by his side, his guardsman Grey is missing, leaving more questions than answers.

Win … Continue reading

Review: The Never Tilting World by Rin Chupeco

The Never Tilting World by Rin Chupeco

The Never Tilting World
Rin Chupeco
HarperTeen
Published October 15, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Never Tilting World

Frozen meets Mad Max in this epic teen fantasy duology bursting with star-crossed romance, immortal heroines, and elemental magic, perfect for fans of Furyborn.

Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon. But seventeen years ago, one sister’s betrayal defied an ancient prophecy and split their world in two. The planet ceased to spin, and a Great Abyss now divides two … Continue reading

Review: Coral by Sara Ella

Coral by Sara Ella

Coral
Sara Ella
Thomas Nelson
Published November 12, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Coral

There is more than one way to drown.

Coral has always been different, standing out from her mermaid sisters in a society where blending in is key. Worse yet, she fears she has been afflicted with the dreaded Disease, said to be carried by humans—emotions. Can she face the darkness long enough to surface in the light?

Above the sea, Brooke has nothing left to give. Depression and anxiety have … Continue reading

Review: Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2)
Laini Taylor
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published November 6, 2012

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Days of Blood and Starlight

Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared to imagine a world free of bloodshed and war.

This is not that world.

Art student and monster’s apprentice Karou finally has the answers she has always sought. She knows who she is—and what she is. But … Continue reading

Review: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1)
Laini Taylor
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published September 27, 2011

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Around the world, black hand prints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grows dangerously low.

And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a … Continue reading

Review: The How and the Why by Cynthia Hand

The How and the Why by Cynthia Hand

The How and the Why
Cynthia Hand
HarperTeen
Published November 5, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The How and the Why

A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.

Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies…

Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for. They’ve given Cass a life she wouldn’t trade for the world. She … Continue reading

Review: The Dragon Warrior by Katie Zhao

The Dragon Warrior by Katie Zhao

The Dragon Warrior
Katie Zhao
Bloomsbury USA Kids
Published October 15, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Dragon Warrior

As a member of the Jade Society, twelve-year-old Faryn Liu dreams of honoring her family and the gods by becoming a warrior. But the Society has shunned Faryn and her brother Alex ever since their father disappeared years ago, forcing them to train in secret.

Then, during an errand into San Francisco, Faryn stumbles into a battle with a demon–and helps defeat … Continue reading

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...