Review: Smash It! by Francina Simone

Smash It by Francina Simone

Smash It!
Francina Simone
Inkyard Press
Published September 22, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Smash It!

Refreshingly authentic and bold… Don’t miss this smashing #ownvoices novel from Francina Simone! Filled with heart, humor and a heroine to root for, Smash It! is a perfect read for fans of Julie Murphy, Ibi Zoboi and Ashley Poston.

Olivia “Liv” James is done with letting her insecurities get the best of her. So she does what any self-respecting hot … Continue reading

Review: Never Look Back by Lilliam Rivera

Never Look Back by Lilliam Rivera

Never Look Back
Lilliam Rivera
Bloomsbury YA
Published September 15, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Never Look Back

Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted. Haunted by losing everything in Hurricane Maria–and by an evil spirit, Ato. She fully expects the tragedy that befell her and her family in Puerto Rico to catch up with her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because there’s this boy . . .

Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with … Continue reading

Review: These Vengeful Hearts by Katherine Laurin

These Vengeful Hearts by Katherine Laurin

These Vengeful Hearts
Katherine Laurin
Inkyard Press
Published September 8, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About These Vengeful Hearts

Anyone can ask the Red Court for a favor…but every request comes at a cost. And once the deed is done, you’re forever in their debt.

Whenever something scandalous happens at Heller High, the Red Court is the name on everyone’s lips. Its members–the most elite female students in the school–deal out social ruin and favors in … Continue reading

Review: What I Like About You by Marisa Kanter

What I Like About You by Marisa Kanter

What I Like About You
Marisa Kanter
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Published April 7, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About What I Like About You

There are a million things that Halle Levitt likes about her online best friend, Nash.

He’s an incredibly talented graphic novelist. He loves books almost as much as she does. And she never has to deal with the awkwardness of seeing him in real life. They can talk about anything…

Except who she really is.

Because online, Halle isn’t Halle—she’s Kels, the enigmatically cool creator … Continue reading

Review: Not Your #LoveStory by Sonia Hartl

Not Your #LoveStory by Sonia Hartl

Not Your #LoveStory
Sonia Hartl
Page Street Kids
Published September 1, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Not Your #LoveStory

Macy Evans dreams of earning enough income from her YouTube channel, R3ntal Wor1d, to leave her small, Midwestern town. But when she meets a boy named Eric at a baseball game, and accidentally dumps her hotdog in his lap, her disastrous “meet-cute” becomes the topic of a viral thread. Now it’s not loyal subscribers flocking to her channel, it’s Internet trolls. And they aren’t interested in her reviews of VHS tapes—they only care about her … Continue reading

Review: Bookish and the Beast by Ashley Poston

Bookish and the Beast (Once Upon a Con #3)
Ashley Poston
Quirk Books
Published August 4, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Bookish and the Beast

In the third book in Ashley Poston’s Once Upon a Con series, Beauty and the Beast is retold in the beloved Starfield universe.

Rosie Thorne is feeling stuck—on her college application essays, in her small town, and on that mysterious General Sond cosplayer she met at ExcelsiCon. Most of all, she’s stuck in her grief over her mother’s death. Her only solace was her late mother’s library of rare Starfield novels, but even that disappeared when they sold it to … Continue reading

Review: Lobizona by Romina Garber

Lobizona Blog Tour Banner Lobizona by Romina Garber

Lobizona (Wolves of No World #1)
Romina Garber
Wednesday Books
Published August 4, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Lobizona

Some people ARE illegal.

Lobizonas do NOT exist.

Both of these statements are false.

Manuela Azul has been crammed into an existence that feels … Continue reading

Review: Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Today Tonight Tomorrow
Rachel Lynn Solomon
Simon Pulse
Published July 28, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Today Tonight Tomorrow

Today, she hates him.

It’s the last day of senior year. Rowan Roth and Neil McNair have been bitter rivals for all of high school, clashing on test scores, student council elections, and even gym class … Continue reading

Review: 10 Things I Hate About Pinky by Sandhya Menon

10 Things I Hate About Pinky

10 Things I Hate About Pinky (Dimple and Rishi #3)
Sandhya Menon
Simon Pulse
Published July 21, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About 10 Things I Hate About Pinky

The follow-up to WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI and THERE’S SOMETHING ABOUT SWEETIE follows Pinky and Samir as they pretend to date—with disastrous and hilarious results.

Pinky Kumar wears the social justice warrior badge with pride. From raccoon hospitals to persecuted rock stars, no cause is … Continue reading

Review: Girl from Nowhere by Tiffany Rosenhan

Girl from Nowhere by Tiffany Rosenhan

Girl from Nowhere
Tiffany Rosenhan
Bloomsbury YA
Published July 21, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Girl from Nowhere

Ninety-four countries. Thirty-one schools. Two bullets.
Now it’s over…or so she thinks.

Sophia arrives in Montana with the promise of a normal high school experience. But after a turbulent few years abroad with her diplomat parents, forgetting the past is easier said than done. After all, “normal” high schoolers aren’t trained in several … Continue reading

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...