Review: A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer

A Heart So Fierce and Broken (A Curse So Dark and Lonely #2)
Brigid Kemmerer
Bloomsbury USA Children’s
Published January 7, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About A Heart So Fierce and Broken

Find the heir, win the crown.
The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has Harper by his side, his guardsman Grey is missing, leaving more questions than answers.

Win … Continue reading

Review: The Princess Who Flew with Dragons by Stephanie Burgis

The Princess Who Flew with Dragons by Stephanie Burgess

The Princess Who Flew with Dragons (Tales of the Chocolate Heart #3)
Stephanie Burgis
Bloomsbury USA Kids
Published November 5, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Princess Who Flew with Dragons

Princess Sofia of Drachenheim is sick of being used for her older sister’s political gains. At twelve years old, she’s already been a hostage to invading dragons and a promised future fiancé to a wicked fairy. Her only comfort lies in writing letters to her pen pal and best … Continue reading

Review: The Changeling King by Ethan Aldridge

The Changeling King by Ethan Aldridge

The Changeling King (Estranged #2)
Ethan Aldridge
HarperCollins
Published October 1, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Changeling King

Enter a world of faerie magic and epic adventure in this spellbinding sequel to Estranged—a rich fantasy graphic novel perfect for fans of Amulet.

After years of pretending to be human, the changeling Edmund Carter has assumed his rightful role as Cinder, king of the World Below. But not everyone at the royal palace is happy about his return.

Meanwhile, Ed is adjusting to human life in the World … Continue reading

Review: Bugs in Danger: Our Vanishing Bees, Butterflies, and Beetles by Mark Kurlansky

Bugs in Danger by Mark Kurlansky

Bugs in Danger: Our Vanishing Bees, Butterflies, and Beetles
Mark Kurlansky
Bloomsbury USA Kids
Published November 12, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Bugs in Danger: Our Vanishing Bees, Butterflies, and Beetles

By now you’ve probably heard that bees are disappearing–but they aren’t the only species at risk. Populations of fireflies, butterflies, and ladybugs have all been declining in recent years, too. This middle grade nonfiction explains the growth, spread, and recent declines of each of these four types of insects. … Continue reading

Review: Not if I Can Help It by Carolyn Mackler

Not If I Can Help It by Carolyn Mackler

Not If I Can Help It
Carolyn Mackler
Scholastic Press
July 30, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Not If I Can Help It

Willa likes certain things to be certain ways. Her socks have to be soft . . . and definitely can’t have irritating tags on the inside. She loves the crunch of popcorn and nachos . . . but is grossed out by the crunch of a baby carrot. And slimy foods? Those are the worst.

Continue reading

Review: Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2)
Laini Taylor
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published November 6, 2012

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Days of Blood and Starlight

Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared to imagine a world free of bloodshed and war.

This is not that world.

Art student and monster’s apprentice Karou finally has the answers she has always sought. She knows who she is—and what she is. But … Continue reading

Review: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1)
Laini Taylor
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published September 27, 2011

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Around the world, black hand prints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grows dangerously low.

And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a … Continue reading

Review: The How and the Why by Cynthia Hand

The How and the Why by Cynthia Hand

The How and the Why
Cynthia Hand
HarperTeen
Published November 5, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The How and the Why

A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.

Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies…

Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for. They’ve given Cass a life she wouldn’t trade for the world. She … Continue reading

Review: The Music of What Happens by Bill Konigsberg

The Music of What Happens by Bill Konigsberg

The Music of What Happens
Bill Konigsberg
Arthur A. Levine Books
Published February 26, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Music of What Happens

Max: Chill. Sports. Video games. Gay and not a big deal, not to him, not to his mom, not to his buddies. And a secret: An encounter with an older kid that makes it hard to breathe, one that he doesn’t want to think about, ever.

Jordan: The opposite of chill. Poetry. His … Continue reading

Review: Give the Dark My Love by Beth Revis

Give the Dark My Love by Beth Revis cover shows a girl standing in an open window.

Give the Dark My Love (Give the Dark My Love #1)
Beth Revis
Razorbill Press
Published September 25, 2018

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Give the Dark My Love

When seventeen-year-old Nedra Brysstain leaves her home in the rural, northern territories of Lunar Island to attend the prestigious Yugen Academy, she has only one goal in mind: learn the trade of medicinal alchemy. A scholarship student matriculating with the children of … Continue reading

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...