Review: The Manic Pixie Dream Boy Improvement Project by Lenore Appelhans

The Manic Pixie Dream Boy Improvement Project by Lenore Appelhans

The Manic Pixie Dream Boy Improvement Project
Lenore Appelhans
Carolrhoda Lab Books
Published March 5, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Manic Pixie Dream Boy Improvement Project

Riley lives in TropeTown, where everyone plays stock roles in novels. Riley, a Manic Pixie Dream Boy, is sent to group therapy after going off-script. He knows that breaking the rules again could get him terminated, yet he feels there must be more to life than recycling the same clichés … Continue reading

Review: The Beast by Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs

The Beast by Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs

The Beast (Darkdeep #2)
Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs
Bloomsbury Children’s Books
Published September 24, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Beast

Nico, Opal, Tyler, Emma, and Logan survived their worst fears come to life, and saved their tiny Pacific Northwest town of Timbers from a monstrous figment invasion. Now they just want to keep their heads down, enjoy Halloween, and explore the secrets of their mysterious houseboat clubhouse. And also figure out their new Torchbearer responsibilities as keepers … Continue reading

Review: The Other Better Me by Antony John

The Other Better Me by Antony John

The Other Better Me
Antony John
HarperCollins
Published October 1, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Other Better Me

From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always been a team of two. It hasn’t always been easy for Lola, being one of the only kids she knows with just one parent around. And lately she’s been … Continue reading

Review: Some Places More than Others by Renée Watson

Some Places More than Others by Renee Watson

Some Places More than Others
Renée Watson
Bloomsbury Children’s Books
Published September 3, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Some Places More Than Others

Newbery Honor author Renée Watson explores a family’s relationships and Harlem—its history, culture, arts, and people.

All Amara wants is to visit her father’s family in Harlem. Her wish comes true when her dad decides to bring her along on a business trip. She can’t wait to finally meet her extended family and stay in the brownstone … Continue reading

Review and Blog Tour: The Very, Very Far North by Dan Bar-El

The Very, Very Far North by Dan Bar-El

The Very, Very Far North
Dan Bar-El
Atheneum
Published September 3, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Very, Very Far North

An inquisitive polar bear named Duane befriends an array of animals as he discovers where he belongs in this charming classic-in-the making that’s reminiscent of Winnie the Pooh.

In the Very, Very Far North, past the Cold, Cold Ocean and just below the hill that looks like a baby whale, you’ll find Duane and his friends.

Duane is … Continue reading

Review: The Silence Between Us by Alison Gervais

The Silence Between Us by Alison Gervais

The Silence Between Us
Alison Gervais
Blink YA
Published August 6, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Silence Between Us

Moving halfway across the country to Colorado right before senior year isn’t Maya’s idea of a good time. Leaving behind Pratt School for the Deaf where she’s been a student for years only to attend a hearing school is even worse. Maya has dreams of breaking into the medical field and is determined to get the grades and a college … Continue reading

Review: Tell Me Everything by Sarah Enni

Tell Me Everything by Sarah Enni

Tell Me Everything
Sarah Enni
Point
February 26, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Tell Me Everything

YOUR SECRET’S SAFE … UNTIL IT’S NOT

Ivy is the shy artist type and keeps a low profile—so low that she’s practically invisible to everyone at Belfry High School except for her best friend, Harold. As sophomore year begins, Harold takes up a hundred activities, leaving Ivy on her own. Luckily she’s found a distraction: the new anonymous art-sharing app, VEIL.

Soon Ivy realizes that … Continue reading

Review: The Heir of Ariad by Niki Florica

The Heir of Ariad
Niki Florica
Elm Hill Publishing
Published August 13, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Heir of Ariad

The weight of a vanished father’s legacy and the secrets of the past have forced Kyrian to carve a place among his people at the price of his own sweat and blood. Ariad is withering. The Skies seem a strange place to die of thirst, but no one can fetch the Rains against the tyrant king’s will, and no one but … Continue reading

Spotlight: Love on the Beach by Kerry Evelyn

I’m super excited to share a new book that just came out a few days ago called Love on the Beach by Kerry Evelyn. If you’re a fan of sweet romance, you really need to check out her Crane’s Cove series, in which Love on the Beach is the third book. Read on for more about the book and a chance to win an Amazon gift card and bangle bracelet!

About Love on the Beach

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads

After quitting her job at a high-profile magazine in Boston, idealistic journalist Shelby Porter retreats to her hometown of Crane’s Cove, Maine, to regroup and refocus. As the pastor’s daughter, she’s welcomed back with open arms and opportunities to serve. However, the solace and support … Continue reading

Review: The Gamer’s Guide to Getting the Girl by Kristine Scarrow

The Gamer's Guide to Getting the Girl cover shows a small boy figure and a girl figure with a line drawn between them that weaves between the title letters. Everything is in blocky, video game graphics.

The Gamer’s Guide to Getting the Girl
Kristine Scarrow
Dundurn Press
Published July 16, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

Strategy is everything when it comes to gaming — and girls.

Zach is used to living in a world of legendary battles, epic journeys, and life-or-death situations. As a gamer, he is hard-wired for adventure, even though it’s from the comfort of his parents’ … Continue reading

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...