Monthly Wrap-Up: October 2017

October 2017 ReviewsThe weather is finally beginning to be almost bearable here in Central Florida as we transition into fall. Well, as much fall as Florida ever really gets. Haha! This month, I was able to fit in a few books which have been on my To Be Read list for a super long time. I hope to add a few more of those over the next few weeks!

If you haven’t done so already, hop over to my review of Mistress of All Evil and enter the giveaway before it closes tonight at midnight! Thanks again to Disney Hyperion for an awesome prize pack!

Here’s what you may have missed in terms of reviews here at The Story Sanctuary. Leave a comment below and let me know if you’ve read any of these books and if not, which you’re adding to your own To Be Read list.

October 2017 Reviews

Here Lies Daniel Tate by Cristin Terrill

Here Lies Daniel Tate by Cristin Terrill

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

A totally suspenseful read with the biggest liar of all as narrator.

Love and First Sight by Josh Sundquist

Love and First Sight by Josh Sundquist

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

Gabrielle praised this book because it “tackled some issues that are especially relevant to YA readers, and carried them off beautifully.” She recommends it to fans of Kasie West and Amy Clipston.

Once Was Lost by Sara Zarr

Once Was Lost by Sara Zarr

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

One of the best books I’ve read this year, and one of the best ever in its exploration of faith versus doubt. Fantastic– total must-read, especially for Christian readers.

Ungifted by Gordon Korman

Ungifted by Gordon Korman

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

Such a fun read! Loved the crazy antics of the characters and the heartwarming story.

Mistress of All Evil by Serena Valentino

Mistress of All Evil by Serena Valentino

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

Want to know more about one of Disney’s classic villains and how she came to curse a princess? Then you don’t want to miss this book. (Or the giveaway ending tonight at midnight!)

An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson

An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

Gabrielle calls this “the perfect creepy fall read for fans of Heather Dixon and Anne Elisabeth Stengl.”

The Walled City by Ryan Graudin

The Walled City by Ryan Graudin

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

An amazing story based on an impossible-sounding historical place. Fantastic characters, emotive narrative. Not to be missed.

Reign of Outlaws by Kekla Magoon

Reign of Outlaws by Kekla Magoon

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

A fresh, fun gender-flipped Robin Hood reboot.

City of Thirst by Carrie Ryan and John Parker Davis

City of Thirst (Map to Everywhere #2) by Carrie Ryan and John Parker Davis

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

The wild, whimsical sequel to The Map to Everywhere, which was one of my favorite books the year it came out.

In a Perfect World by Trish Doller

In a Perfect World by Trish Doller

Review | Amazon | Goodreads

A sweet romance in an exotic setting. One of my favorite books this year.

Save

Save

What’s on your reading list this fall?

So what about you? What’s on your reading list this fall? Have you read anything amazing lately that I need to add to my list? What books from my review list sound best to you?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About Kasey Giard

Kasey is a mother, reader and aspiring author. When she’s not reading or writing, you might find her out on the water fly fishing, pretending she can keep houseplants alive, or talking with the family rescue cat.

Tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *