Review: The Three Hares: The Jade Dragonball by Scott Lauder and David Ross

The Three Hares: The Jade Dragonball by Scott Lauder and David Ross

The Three Hares: The Jade Dragonball
Scott Lauder and David Ross
Neem Tree Press Limited
Published September 5, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Three Hares: The Jade Dragonball

Sara Livingstone’s school trip to the Beijing Palace Museum takes a terrifying turn when an encounter with the ancient Qingming Scroll thrusts her a thousand years into China’s past. With secrets in the shadows and danger around every corner, Sara relies on her wits and her … Continue reading

Review: Power of a Princess by E. D. Baker

Power of a Princess by E. D. Baker

Power of a Princess (More Than a Princess #2)
E. D. Baker
Bloomsbury USA Kids
Published November 19, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Power of a Princess

From beloved author E.D. Baker, an adventurous tale about a princess who is more than what she seems — and a kingdom whose fate rests in her hands.

Aislin is more than just a princess. Born to a fairy king and pedrasi queen, she’s strong, smart, and brave, with magical gifts she’s only beginning to … Continue reading

Review: The Princess Who Flew with Dragons by Stephanie Burgis

The Princess Who Flew with Dragons by Stephanie Burgess

The Princess Who Flew with Dragons (Tales of the Chocolate Heart #3)
Stephanie Burgis
Bloomsbury USA Kids
Published November 5, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Princess Who Flew with Dragons

Princess Sofia of Drachenheim is sick of being used for her older sister’s political gains. At twelve years old, she’s already been a hostage to invading dragons and a promised future fiancé to a wicked fairy. Her only comfort lies in writing letters to her pen pal and best … Continue reading

Review: The Changeling King by Ethan Aldridge

The Changeling King by Ethan Aldridge

The Changeling King (Estranged #2)
Ethan Aldridge
HarperCollins
Published October 1, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Changeling King

Enter a world of faerie magic and epic adventure in this spellbinding sequel to Estranged—a rich fantasy graphic novel perfect for fans of Amulet.

After years of pretending to be human, the changeling Edmund Carter has assumed his rightful role as Cinder, king of the World Below. But not everyone at the royal palace is happy about his return.

Meanwhile, Ed is adjusting to human life in the World … Continue reading

Review: Bugs in Danger: Our Vanishing Bees, Butterflies, and Beetles by Mark Kurlansky

Bugs in Danger by Mark Kurlansky

Bugs in Danger: Our Vanishing Bees, Butterflies, and Beetles
Mark Kurlansky
Bloomsbury USA Kids
Published November 12, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Bugs in Danger: Our Vanishing Bees, Butterflies, and Beetles

By now you’ve probably heard that bees are disappearing–but they aren’t the only species at risk. Populations of fireflies, butterflies, and ladybugs have all been declining in recent years, too. This middle grade nonfiction explains the growth, spread, and recent declines of each of these four types of insects. … Continue reading

Review: Not if I Can Help It by Carolyn Mackler

Not If I Can Help It by Carolyn Mackler

Not If I Can Help It
Carolyn Mackler
Scholastic Press
July 30, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Not If I Can Help It

Willa likes certain things to be certain ways. Her socks have to be soft . . . and definitely can’t have irritating tags on the inside. She loves the crunch of popcorn and nachos . . . but is grossed out by the crunch of a baby carrot. And slimy foods? Those are the worst.

Continue reading

Review: The Dark Lord Clementine by Sarah Jean Horwitz

The Dark Lord Clementine by Sarah Jean Horwitz

The Dark Lord Clementine
Sarah Jean Horwitz
Algonquin Young Readers
Published October 1, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Dark Lord Clementine

The new face of big evil is a little . . . small.

Dastardly deeds aren’t exactly the first things that come to mind when one hears the name “Clementine,” but as the sole heir of the infamous Dark Lord Elithor, twelve-year-old Clementine Morcerous has been groomed since birth to be the best … Continue reading

Review and Blog Tour: Naked Mole Rat Saves the World by Karen Rivers

Naked Mole Rat Saves the World by Karen Rivers

Naked Mole Rat Saves the World
Karen Rivers
Algonquin Young Readers
Available October 15, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Naked Mole Rat Saves the World

Can Kit’s super-weird superpower save her world?

Kit-with-a-small-k is navigating middle school with a really big, really strange secret: When she’s stressed, she turns into a naked mole rat.

It first happened after kit watched her best friend, Clem, fall and get hurt during an acrobatic performance on TV. Since then, the transformations keep … Continue reading

Review: The Other Better Me by Antony John

The Other Better Me by Antony John

The Other Better Me
Antony John
HarperCollins
Published October 1, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Other Better Me

From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always been a team of two. It hasn’t always been easy for Lola, being one of the only kids she knows with just one parent around. And lately she’s been … Continue reading

Review: Evie and the Upside Down World of Nevermore by Birgitte Märgen

Evie and the Upside Down World of Nevermore

Evie and the Upside Down World of Nevermore
Birgitte Märgen
Published January 4, 2019

Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Evie and the Upside Down World of Nevermore

Girl, Interrupted meets Pan’s Labyrinth

A trailer park Alice. A hole that traps souls. The white rabbit’s a tricky hare. And the world is upside down. This fairy tale just got twisty . . . 

Rule One: Don’t eat or drink. Rule Two: Never, ever tell anyone your name. If ya do – your soul will be lost there forever.

How do I know? I been there myself. This is my story.

There … Continue reading

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...