Review: The Code for Love and Heartbreak by Jillian Cantor

Inkyard Press Tour The Code for Love and Heartbreak The Code for Love and Heartbreak by Jillian Cantor

The Code for Love and Heartbreak
Jillian Cantor
Inkyard Press
Published October 6, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About The Code for Love and Heartbreak

From bestselling author Jillian Cantor comes a smart, edgy update of Jane Austen’s beloved classic Emma.

Emma Woodhouse is a genius at math, but clueless about people. After all, people are … Continue reading

Review: These Vengeful Hearts by Katherine Laurin

These Vengeful Hearts by Katherine Laurin

These Vengeful Hearts
Katherine Laurin
Inkyard Press
Published September 8, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About These Vengeful Hearts

Anyone can ask the Red Court for a favor…but every request comes at a cost. And once the deed is done, you’re forever in their debt.

Whenever something scandalous happens at Heller High, the Red Court is the name on everyone’s lips. Its members–the most elite female students in the school–deal out social ruin and favors in … Continue reading

Review: What Happens Next by Claire Swinarski

What Happens Next by Claire Swinarski

What Happens Next
Claire Swinarski
HarperCollins
Published May 19, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About What Happens Next

In this heartfelt and accessible middle grade novel perfect for fans of THE THING ABOUT JELLYFISH, a young girl throws herself into solving a local mystery to keep from missing her older sister, who has been sent to an eating disorder treatment facility.

Astronomy-obsessed Abby McCourt should be thrilled about the solar eclipse her small town of Moose Junction is about to witness, but she’s not. After her older sister Blair was sent away for an eating disorder, Abby has been in a funk.

Desperate to dull the pain her sister’s … Continue reading

Review: Court of Miracles by Kester Grant

Court of Miracles by Kester Grant

Court of Miracles
Kester Grant
Random House Children’s
Published June 2, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Court of Miracles

Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution.

In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine underworld criminal guilds, known as the Court of Miracles. Eponine (Nina) Thénardier is a talented cat burglar and member of the Thieves Guild. Nina’s life is … Continue reading

Review: Fire in the Star by Kamilla Benko

Fire in the Star by Kamilla Benko

Fire in the Star (The Unicorn Quest #3)
Kamilla Benko
Bloomsbury USA Children’s
Published February 18, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Fire in the Star

After a lifetime of being the younger sister–of letting Sophie fight her battles, of following her on countless Experiences and through a fireplace into a magical land–it’s finally Claire Martinson’s turn to lead. And she’ll do anything to keep her big sister safe: resist the wraiths’ cold shadows, experiment with new and … Continue reading

Review: Night Spinner by Addie Thorley

Night Spinner by Addie Thorley

Night Spinner
Addie Thorley
Page Street
Published February 11, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About Night Spinner

A must-read for fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse, transforming The Hunchback of Notre Dame into a powerful tundra-inspired epic.

Before the massacre at Nariin, Enebish was one of the greatest warriors in the Sky King’s Imperial Army: a rare and dangerous Night Spinner, blessed with the ability to control the threads of darkness. Now, she is known as Enebish the Destroyer―a monster and … Continue reading

Top Ten Books About Sisters

Top Ten Books About Sisters

I love my sisters. I have two of them who live much too far away, and recently, when I watched the new movie Little Women, I ugly cried through scene after scene missing them both like crazy.

So, in honor of these two amazing, fierce, strong women, here’s a list of books in which the relationship between sisters is a driving force in the story. They may not always be on the same page or the same side, but ultimately, each wants to protect her sister. Each sees amazing things in her sister and shares a bond that no one outside it understands.

Note: Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Continue reading

Review: It’s My Life by Stacie Ramey

It's My Life by Stacie Ramey cover shows profile of girl wearing a baseball cap.

It’s My Life
Stacie Ramey
Sourcebooks Fire
Published January 1, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About It’s My Life

If she wants a future with him, she’ll have to make peace with her past.

Jenna’s never let her cerebral palsy get her down. But when she discovers that her condition was actually caused by an injury at birth, she’s furious with her parents, who withheld the truth. And as they push … Continue reading

Review: The Princess Who Flew with Dragons by Stephanie Burgis

The Princess Who Flew with Dragons by Stephanie Burgess

The Princess Who Flew with Dragons (Tales of the Chocolate Heart #3)
Stephanie Burgis
Bloomsbury USA Kids
Published November 5, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Princess Who Flew with Dragons

Princess Sofia of Drachenheim is sick of being used for her older sister’s political gains. At twelve years old, she’s already been a hostage to invading dragons and a promised future fiancé to a wicked fairy. Her only comfort lies in writing letters to her pen … Continue reading

Review: The Never Tilting World by Rin Chupeco

The Never Tilting World by Rin Chupeco

The Never Tilting World
Rin Chupeco
HarperTeen
Published October 15, 2019

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Goodreads

About The Never Tilting World

Frozen meets Mad Max in this epic teen fantasy duology bursting with star-crossed romance, immortal heroines, and elemental magic, perfect for fans of Furyborn.

Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon. But seventeen years ago, one sister’s betrayal defied an ancient prophecy and split their world in two. The planet ceased to spin, and a Great Abyss … Continue reading

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...