Review: Places We’ve Never Been by Kasie West

Places We've Never Been by Kasie West

Places We’ve Never Been
Kasie West
Delacorte Press
Published May 31, 2022

Amazon | Bookshop | Goodreads

About Places We’ve Never Been

A sweet and swoony contemporary Young Adult novel about a cross-country family road trip that puts one girl and her childhood best friend on an unexpected road to romance!

Norah hasn’t seen her childhood best friend, Skyler, in years. When he first moved away, they’d talk all the time, but lately their relationship has been reduced to liking each other’s Instagram posts. That’s why Norah can’t wait for the joint RV road trip their families have planned for the summer.

But when Skyler finally arrives, he seems…like he’d rather be anywhere else. Hurt … Continue reading

Review: Beetle and the Hollowbones by Aliza Layne

Beetle and the Hollowbones by Aliza Layne

Beetle and the Hollowbones
Aliza Layne
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Published August 4, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Beetle and the Hollowbones

In the eerie town of ‘Allows, some people get to be magical sorceresses, while other people have their spirits trapped in the mall for all ghastly eternity.

Then there’s twelve-year-old goblin-witch Beetle, who’s caught in between. She’d rather skip being homeschooled completely and spend time with her best friend, Blob Glost. But the mall is getting boring, and B.G. is cursed to haunt it, tethered there by some unseen force. And now Beetle’s old … Continue reading

Review: The Code for Love and Heartbreak by Jillian Cantor

Inkyard Press Tour The Code for Love and Heartbreak The Code for Love and Heartbreak by Jillian Cantor

The Code for Love and Heartbreak
Jillian Cantor
Inkyard Press
Published October 6, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About The Code for Love and Heartbreak

From bestselling author Jillian Cantor comes a smart, edgy update of Jane Austen’s beloved classic Emma.

Emma Woodhouse is a genius at math, but clueless about people. After all, people are unreliable. They … Continue reading

Review: Smash It! by Francina Simone

Smash It by Francina Simone

Smash It!
Francina Simone
Inkyard Press
Published September 22, 2020

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About Smash It!

Refreshingly authentic and bold… Don’t miss this smashing #ownvoices novel from Francina Simone! Filled with heart, humor and a heroine to root for, Smash It! is a perfect read for fans of Julie Murphy, Ibi Zoboi and Ashley Poston.

Olivia “Liv” James is done with letting her insecurities get the best of her. So she does what any self-respecting hot mess of … Continue reading

Review: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

They Both Die at the End
Adam Sivera
Quill Tree Books
Published September 5, 2017

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indiebound | Goodreads

About They Both Die at the End

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls … Continue reading