Review: The City Beyond the Stars by Zohra Nabi

The City Beyond the Stars by Zohra Nabi

The City Beyond the Stars
Zohra Nabi
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Published May 14, 2024

Amazon | Bookshop | Goodreads

About The City Beyond the Stars

The captivating sequel to “perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Tahereh Mafi” ( Booklist ) The Kingdom Over the Sea follows Yara and her friends as they change the fate of the kingdom and their magic forever.

Yara may have stopped the magical plague spreading its way through her new home, but to do so, she had to leave her mother in the hands of the sinister alchemists.

Now Yara longs to return … Continue reading