Review: Frankie and Amelia by Cammie McGovern

Frankie and Amelia by Cammie McGovern

Frankie and Amelia
Cammie McGovern
HarperCollins
Published October 26, 2021

Amazon | Bookshop | Goodreads

About Frankie and Amelia

A heartfelt companion novel to the critically acclaimed CHESTER AND GUS about inclusivity, autism, friendship, and family, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker and Kate DiCamillo.

After being separated from his family, Franklin becomes an independent cat, until he meets a goofy dog named Chester. Chester is a service dog to his person, a boy named Gus, and Chester knows just the girl to be Franklin’s person—Gus’s classmate Amelia.

Amelia loves cats, but has a harder time with people. Franklin understands her, though, and sees how much they have in common. When Amelia … Continue reading